Alarm Clock

Hey there,

I’ve spent a few days building this little alarm clock. I’ve been using a much simpler version of this for years now, and I thought it was about time I built one myself with a bit more options (more to come).

Alarm Clock screenshot

It’s as simple as this

The features:

  • Play MP3 files
  • Repeat the song when alarm is rung
  • Increase volume from set value (Don’t want to shock you in the morning don’t we?)
  • Narrate the current time on a given interval (This is a bit silent though, so I might want to fix that)

What I’d like to add in the future:

  • Playback youtube URL’s
  • Save alarms (song + time)

Update: I’ve updated the alarm clock as there were a few bugs.

You can get a download here, and the source code is available for everyone here.

Christophe,

Leave a Reply

